6 New MRT Stations for Thomson-East Coast Line Stage 2 To Open on Aug 28

The second stage of the Thomson-East Coast Line (TEL2) will begin operations on Aug 28, the Land Transport Authority (LTA) announced on Wednesday (Jun 30). Comprising six MRT stations, from Springleaf to Caldecott, commuters can enjoy increased connectivity and shorter travelling times with the TEL2 opening.